Reviews

Lauren
7/2/2018
Food was very tasty but it took quite a while to get here. I ordered my rolls with no cucumber or avocado and they all came with no cucumber and double the avocado.
Michael
4/27/2018
Good quality take out sushi
Lauren
4/2/2018
Food was great but took well over an hour to get here.
Jessie
2/20/2018
Yum! Thanks a bunch <3
Fran
2/17/2018
The food was excellent as always but they forgot my Diet Coke and I was still charged the $1.50 for it. Not worth driving all the way back over there for $1.50.
Joseph
2/15/2018
It was Valentine's Day and super busy. I had to wait an extra 20 min for the food.
Amber
2/2/2018
Overall food and flavor was food but the chicken was rubbery.
Stacy
12/4/2017
Order takeout here often. Always correct, timely, and tasty!
Shikha
10/29/2017
Good food and great service 😊👍
Jessica
10/14/2017
Excellent service and delicious food. The staff went beyond expectations to accommodate people with dietary restrictions.
Jed
9/15/2017
Always excellent
Nick
9/4/2017
Absolutely wonderful!
Amber
7/20/2017
Food was good.
Andy
7/17/2017
I have had better from Takara. I asked to pick up at 5:00. My order was ready and waiting for me behind the counter before I arrived at 4:55. By the time I got home 15 minutes later, the sushi was at room temperature and sashimi slices were not cold at all. Made for a unpleasant $80 sushi experience. I would suggest to keep orders refrigerated until customers pick up.
Dana
7/3/2017
Always Happy with my orders. Quick & tasty.
Maddy
6/19/2017
Food was excellent, BUT it took 102 minutes (1 hr 42 minutes) for delivery to show up. Calamari was cold, only one pair of chopsticks for multi-person order.
Maggie
5/5/2017
My Husband and I both agree that these taste 10x better then the ones we order from Takura 88 in Middleton. Thank you Takura (West Side) Madison.
Haonan
4/29/2017
food itself is pretty good, but it takes a long time to deliver.
Jennifer
4/18/2017
Quick and delicious!
S. Sam
4/5/2017
Awesome waiter, been going there for awhile now. Best experience this time. Thanks to Sky, I'll be back. Prior to that I would tell everyone no😃
Jenn
4/4/2017
Excellent service. The restaurant called with follow-up questions. The driver was helpful and food was warm and delicious.
Tracy
4/4/2017
Sushi was excellent. The delivery? Not so much. I've ordered twice from here and each time it's taken over an hour and a half to get my food.
David
3/19/2017
Food took forever to be delivered and none of the sushi that was supposed to have eel sauce had any.
Angela
3/15/2017
Great sushi every time we've eaten in or take out.
Michelle
3/8/2017
The food was good per usual, however, it took an hour & twenty minutes to arrive. I'd understand more on a weekend night, but not so much on a Tuesday night.
Katy
2/15/2017
Food was fresh and on-time. If the prices were just a bit lower, I'd order more often.
Cameron
11/27/2016
On time and accurate order. What more can you ask for?!?!
Kelly
11/21/2016
5 stars for the food, 2 stars for the time waiting for delivery (2+ hours on a Tuesday night?)
Mentor
11/19/2016
I ordered at 7:30pm, it got delivered at 9:20pm
Rachael
10/1/2016
Good sashimi and bento boxes.
Brett
9/24/2016
Everything was awesome except it seemed liked there were fewer pieces of the vegetable tempura roll than normal.
Rachel
9/22/2016
Order was prepared correctly! Was ready at time of pick up.
Ron
9/21/2016
This was our first time trying the Naruto and Puppy Love rolls. They were delicious!!!
Kelsey
9/19/2016
Food took nearly 90 minutes to arrive and no soy sauce was included in the order. The sushi, as always, was delicious and I was very satisfied with that but the service was very slow and I was disappointed with the forgotten soy sauce.
Katie
8/17/2016
Food was great as always. Website is easy to use.
Samantha
8/5/2016
Takara typical. While the quality had seemed to diminish over the past few years they still ate a good go to for some take out sushi and great lunch specials.
Amie
8/1/2016
Always a delicious dinner!
Megan
7/13/2016
Always good service and sushi!
Christie
6/25/2016
Food was wonderful but it's clear that in transit it was dropped & tipped over. The side of the bag was soaked, the sushi box was upside down and the bottom of the bag as full of liquid. I tried to flag down the driver but no luck. But it was tasty!
Gianna
6/18/2016
The sushi was good, but the beef teriyaki had way too much fat on the meat. Basically more than half of the plate was inedible. It's a shame because we this was the reason we ordered Takara. We've had this problem before, the plate is inconsistent.
Jill
6/15/2016
The food was great as always. I love you can order online and the food and fresh ready when I arrive.
Megan
6/4/2016
Great service!
Jessica
5/11/2016
always order lunch from here to go -- love it!
Michael
4/16/2016
Great online ordering. Fast food preparation. In and out quick during restaurant pick up. Tasty food. What more could you ask for?
Any questions please call us.